It’s my 21st year of marital bliss,yep! I feel so old. Today usually brings me mixed feelings because I also share this day with me beloved Nigeria…it’s our 53rd year of Independence.

I have copied something I posted earlier this morning on Fb to also share with my WordPress family.
This one is both an acknowledgement of many wonderful graces,a plea to my government and prayer for our liberation from greed and anarchy.

PS. BOKO HARAM IS A TERRORIST CELL WHICH HAS HELD THIS COUNTRY HOSTAGE FOR SOME YEARS NOW AND OUR GOVERNMENT DOES LITTLE TO NOTHING TO IDENTIFY WHO THEY ARE AND STOP THEM. THEY KILL INDISCRIMINATELY, BOTH CHRISTIANS AND SOMETIME MUSLIMS TO MAKE A POINT.
HERE GOES……..

TWENTY ONE YEARS TODAY, GAWD I FEEL OLD! LOL
IT HAS BEEN MOSTLY PLEASANT AND OCCASIONALLY TURBULENT, BUT WE HAVE SURVIVED AND ALL IS TO HIS GLORY.

TIME DOES GO FAST WHEN YOU ARE MAKING AND HAVING BABIES SO FAR SEVEN AND COUNTING??? WHO KNOWS, THEY SAY HE HAS A WICKED SENSE OF HUMOR, SO YOU JUST NEVER KNOW.

I WILL SHARE MY SPOT WITH MY MOTHER LAND NAIJA, MAY THE FIRES OF THE FATHER BURN AND IGNITE YOUR SPIRIT OH LAND OF MY BIRTH,MAY YOUR OLD MEN LEAVE OLD TRICKS BEHIND,LOOSEN THE FIST OF FURY AND RAGE SO THE YOUNG GROW TO MATURITY AND BETTER WHAT YOU HAVE TRIED FOR SO LONG TO DO BUT FAILED WOEFULLY.

MAY MEN REMEMBER TRUE LEADERSHIP IS MORAL SERVITUDE WHICH GAINS REWARD FROM THE TESTIMONIES AND LOYALTY OF A PEOPLE, WHO WILL IN RETURN HONOR AND REVERENCE YOU FOR YOUR SELFLESS SERVICE TO THE NATION.

MAY THE DESIRES OF THE SELF BE COMPLETELY OVERWHELMED BY THE COLLECTIVE STRENGTH OF THE WE, AND THE PERFECT WILL OF THE FATHER, NEVER BYPASS US. HIS GRACE ALWAYS ENGULF US FOR WE ARE ONE.

ONE NATION,ONE PEOPLE,UNDER GOD INDIVISIBLE, NOT BY TRIBE,RELIGION, TONGUE,GREED,OR BOKO HARAM VIVE NIGERIA.

